Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Metal Gear Solid

Franchise »

A part of the Metal Gear series, often also considered its own series all the same.

New to MGS and Loving it

nightriff

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 7

#1  Edited By nightriff

I'm really new to the series and I finally am going through the franchise. It's probably a sin that it has taken me this long to play each game because they are fucking awesome and I'm enjoying every minute of it. Within 2 games MGS became my favorite franchise over Zelda, I can't get enough MGS-verse. My first game was MGS4 and it was solely on the experience of my buddy so I bought the game and my mind was blown, one of my favorite games ever and probably will be hard to top as my favorite MGS game overall. I beat the original last year and I loved it but I kinda want to play the Twin Snakes version to see if that holds up better because I did have some issues with various things, overall amazing game.

Now is where it gets interesting. I played through MGS2 2 weeks ago or so and.....I have mixed feelings. I really disliked some parts of the game, but I thought was pretty good too great game overall. Boss battles where subpar except for....really the ending battle was the only one I loved out of the entire game. Raiden was intolerable for the first part of the game but grew on me has he grew up on screen. I still have no idea what happened at the end and accidentally skipped some cutscenes which was terrible. I want to say 50 minutes out of the last hour are cutscenes/codec conversations, that about right? The Tanker section I thought was the better part of the game. Basically I need to play through the game again to really develop how I feel but definitely the weaker of the 3 I played so far.