Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Metal Gear Solid

Game » consists of 17 releases. Released Sep 03, 1998

Metal Gear Solid, released in 1998, is a game developed and published by Konami Corporation. The game follows recent retiree Solid Snake in his return to active duty as he attempts to rescue DARPA Chief Donald Anderson and President of ArmsTech Kenneth Baker, both taken hostage by a terrorist group, in order to prevent the terrorists from launching a nuclear warhead.

Playing alongside Solid Scanlon

Lausebub

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Metal Gear Scanlon incentivized me to go back to this game. I started playing it a year ago and finally came back to it with the beginning of their video series. I'm a little bit ahead now, because I want to see that stuff myself first and I can't wait for the episode when Drew eventually uses ketchup to fool the guard. So dumb.

I'm having a blast with MGS. It has aged pretty well and still plays fine while in analog mode. Since I got the game from the Austrian/German PS Store, I don't have choice when it comes to the language. I guess they didn't have enough space to fit in multiple languages on the CDs back then and it's only playable in German. And boy, what a translation this is. It's not just the translation, but the delivery as well. It's just bad enough to be enjoyable, but I can't wait to play the sequels in English.

Anyway, is anyone else playing the game right now?

csl316

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 10

I popped in VR Missions once they got to the ninja.

Come to think of it, if Drew played a couple a of the VR missions on the disc, he'd be doing waaaaay better.

Honestly, I'd watch an episode dedicated to pure VR training.

EwanSuttie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 7