Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Microsoft Flight Simulator

Game » consists of 0 releases. Released Aug 18, 2020

Microsoft's signature flight simulator returns for a whole new generation using Microsoft's Azure AI technology, satellite data and 4K textures.

Flight Simulator discussion thread

Avatar image for fear_the_booboo
    Fear_the_Booboo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

Hi! Just wanted to have a thread to talk a little bit about Flight Simulator, how are you enjoying it, what you wish would be better?

Specifically I’d like to have a place to share fun adventures you’d think other people would like to try. I did the whole tutorial and quite enjoyed it, but now I’m a little overwhelmed at what to do next. I’m playing with almost every assist on for now, I just wanna fly around and have fun for a while before maybe trying to progressively remove assists.

Also I am a taker for any beginner tips. Like how am I supposed to know what is my cruise altitude after take-off? Even with all assists on I have no idea when I am supposed to stop going up.

Still just for now I enjoyed it quite a bit just for virtual tourism. The fact that you can change the weather on the fly is amazing, spawning a storm and trying to fly through it is an incredible experience. I’ll probably try to do a flight while listening to the hotspot tomorrow, I was thinking of just going from my city to my parents’ house just to see how Bing interprets these places I know very well.

BaneFireLord

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#2  Edited By BaneFireLord

This is one of the coolest games I've ever played and it is also making my computer want to kill itself, though my GSync monitor is making the 20ish frame rate shockingly playable. Guess it's finally time to upgrade from a quad core processor.