Something went wrong. Try again later

    Minecraft: Story Mode - Season 2

    Game » consists of 4 releases. Released Jul 11, 2017

    Jesse and friends are back for another adventure in the Minecraft world.

    Short summary describing this game.

    Minecraft: Story Mode - Season 2 last edited by Nes on 06/16/19 09:04PM View full history


    Minecraft: Story Mode - Season 2 is a five-part comedy-fantasy point-and-click adventure game developed and published digitally by Telltale (in conjunction with Mojang) for the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, PC, and most iOS and Android devices. Episodes were periodically released between July 11, 2017 and December 19, 2017.

    The sequel to the original Minecraft: Story Mode (and the eleventh of Telltale's "tailored story" set of games), players continue the role of the customizable protagonist Jesse in a world inspired by Mojang's sandbox game Minecraft. After stopping the Wither Storm and becoming renowned heroes, Jesse and their friends are thrown into another adventure once Jesse's hand gets stuck in a mystical gauntlet belonging to an ancient underwater temple.

    The first two episodes of the game, along with a season pass for the remaining four episodes, ere bundled in retail form on the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and Xbox 360 on September 19, 2017. It is the last of their "tailored story" games to be released on the X360 and is the last game released on Microsoft's "Xbox Live Arcade" channel.

    Following the closure of Telltale on November 2018, the game was delisted from all digital storefronts.


    Episode 1: Hero in Residence (July 11, 2017)

    As old friends and new responsibilities pull Jesse in different directions, the discovery of a strange Prismarine Gauntlet leads him/her into a whole new world of mystery and danger.

    Episode 2: Giant Consequences (August 15, 2017)

    A powerful foe emerges in Beacontown and subjects Jesse to some bizarre (and deadly) challenges. Friendships will be tested and new alliances formed as Jesse fights to save the world from this mighty enemy.

    Episode 3: Jailhouse Block (September 19, 2017)

    Jesse and the gang must brave a dangerous prison and its even more dangerous inmates to reach a secret at the prison's heart. But when the enemy tries to recruit Jesse's friends, will they all be able to resist the call?

    Episode 4: Below the Bedrock (November 7, 2017)

    Our heroes take a journey to a long-forgotten land where nothing is quite what it seems and danger lurks around every corner. Will Jesse's new alliances and friendships withstand the tests they'll race?

    Episode 5: Above and Beyond (December 19, 2017)

    The final battle with Jesse's new enemy brings it home to Beacontown and the world may never be the same.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.