No recent wiki edits to this page.

The 2008 edition of the MotoGP franchise is the first time a single developer, Capcom, will bring the game to all current system platforms. This also marks the first time in recent years that the 125cc and 250cc support classes are available in addition to the MotoGP class.

The Wii edition, as with most Wii ports, makes use of the Wii remote as the handlebars of the motorcycle to bring a much more realistic feel to the title.

Capcom editions have carried a reputation for a more realistic sim racer than the MotoGP games published by THQ, who have been acused of a more arcadey style. Capcom has allowed players to customize their experience between these two styles of gameplay for MotoGP 08.


There are various modes of gameplay in MotoGP08, such as Single Race, Championship, Challenge, and Time Trial. Much like more recent races released today, you work your way from the ground up as you race through Career mode with 125cc, 250cc, and MotoGP races. The points you accumulate

The graphics aren't too shabby either.
The graphics aren't too shabby either.

Moto GP is the continuation of the Moto GP series on the next generation consoles. As well as the improved graphics and physics in the game it continues its blend of reality and sheer difficulty with an arcade element that has grown to be a signature trademark to the series. Moto GP 08' is one of the recent Moto GP games to come out in North America. The series has made all of its appearances in Europe but has skipped a years due to economic downturn in the North American market for motorcycle racing games

The Riders

In the Championship mode, real-life riders can be used to recreate races from the Moto GP '08 season.

MotoGP Class RidersCountry OriginTeam
Casey StonerAustraliaDucati
Dani PedrosaSpainRespol Honda
Andrea DoviziosoItalyJir Team Scot
Colin EdwardsUSATech 3 Yamaha
Chris VermeulenAustraliaSuzuki
Anthony WestAustraliaKawasaki Racing
Randy De PunietFranceLCR Honda
Alex De AngelisSan MarinoSan Carlo Honda Gresini
John HopkinsUSAKawasaki Racing
Toni EliasSpainAlice
Marco MelandriItalyDucati
Valentino RossiItalyFiat Yamaha
Jorge LorenzoSpainFiat Yamaha
Sylvain GuintoliFranceAlice
James ToselandGreat BritainTech 3 Yamaha
Shinya NakanoJapanSan Carlo Honda Gresini
Loris CapriossiItalySuzuki
Nicky HaydenUSARepsol Honda
250cc RidersNumberTeam
Hiroshi Aoyama4Red Bull KTM 250
Alex Debon6Lotus Aprilia
Russel Gomez7

Blusens Aprilia

Imre Toth10Team Toth Aprilia
Thomas Luthi12Emmi - Caffe Latte
Ratthapark Wilairot14Thai Honda PTT SAG
Roberto Locatelli15Metis Gilera
Karel Abraham17Cardion AB Motoracing
Alvaro Bautista19Mapfre Aspar Team
Hector Barbera21Team Toth Aprilia
Alex Baldolini25Matteoni Racing
Fabrizio Lai32Campetella Racing
Mika Kallio36Red Bull KTM 250
Alexi Espargaro41Lotus Aprilia
Doni Tata Pradita45Yamaha Pertamina Indonesia
Eugene Laverty50Blusens Aprilia
Lukas Pesek52Auto Kelly - CP
Manuel Poggiali54Camptelia Racing
Hector Faubel55Mapfre Aspar Team
Marco Simoncelli58Metis Gilera
Julian Simon60Repsol KTM 250cc
Yuki Takahashi72JiR Team Scot 250
Mattia Pasini75Polaris World
125cc RidersNumberTeam
Gabor Talmacsi1Bancaja Aspar Team
Alexis Masbou5Loncin Racing
Joan Olive6Belson Derbi
Efren Vazquez7Blusens Aprilia Junor
Lorenzo Zanetti8ISPA KTM Aran
Sandro Cortese11Emmi - Caffe Latte
Esteve Rabat12Repsol KTM 125cc
Jules Cluzel16Loncin Racing
Stefan Bradl17Grizzly Gas Kiefer Racing
Nicolas Terol18Jack & Jones WRB
Roberto Lacalendola19Matteoni Racing
Robin Lasser21Grizzly Gas Kiefer Racing
Pablo Nieto22Onde 2000 KTM
Simone Corsi24Jack & Jones WRB
Stefano Bianco27S3+ WTR San Marino Team
Andrea Iannone29I.C. Team
Pere Tutusaus30Bancaja Aspar Team
Sergio Gadea33Bancaja Aspar Team
Randy Krummenacher34Red Bull KTM 125
Raffaele De Rosa35Onde 2000 KTM
Bradley Smith38Polaris World
Pol Espargaro44Belson Derbi
Scott Redding45Blusens Aprilia Junior
Bastien Chesaux48S3+ WTR San Marino Team
Stevie Bonsey51Degraaf Grand Prix
Hugo Van Den Berg56Degraaf Grand Prix
Michael Ranseder60I.C. Team
Mike Di Meglio63Ajo Motorsport
Louis Rossi69FFM Honda GP 125
Tomoyoshi Koyama71ISPA KTM Aran
Marco Ravaioli72Matteoni Racing
Takaaki Nakagami73I.C. Team
Dominique Aegerter77Ajo Motorsport
Marc Marquez93Repsol KTM 125cc
Robert Muresan95Grizzly Gas Kiefer Racing
Danny Webb99Degraaf Grand Prix

System Requirements

Minimum System RequirementsRecommended Specs
OSWindows® XP / Windows Vista®Windows Vista®
CPUIntel® Pentium® 4 processorIntel® Core™2 Quad processor or higher / AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 or higher
Memory512 MB (Windows XP) / 1 GB (Windows Vista)1 GB (Windows® XP) / 2 GB (Windows Vista®)
Hard Drive8.0 GB free space
VideoDirectX®9.0c/Shader3.0, NVIDIA® GeForce®6600 series or higher*, or ATI Radeon™ X1600 or higherVRAM 512 MB, NVIDIA® GeForce® 8600 series or higher, or ATI Radeon™ HD 2600 or higher
SoundDirectX®9.0c compatible sound cards
Controller SupportKeyboard or Xbox 360 Controller

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.