Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 last edited by reverendhunt on 04/17/19 12:58PM View full history


Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 is the second 3D installment in the Naruto: Ultimate Ninja franchise. Developed by CyberConnect2, the game was released in the United Kingdom on the 15th of October, in the United States on October 19th, and ending up in Japan on the 21st of October. It is the first of the Ultimate Ninja series to have centralized online battles. This also marks the first time that the Ultimate Ninja series has been released on something other than a Sony platform.

Story Mode

Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 offers a more robust and cinematic single-player experience than than previous entries in the series. It follows the life of Naruto Uzumaki three years after the end of the first game. The members of the original Team-7, Naruto, Sakura, and Sasuke have been getting special training from each of the respective Sannin - Jiraiya, Tsunade, and Orochimaru. The campaign runs on until Naruto's confrontation with Pain, the one believed to be the leader of Akatsuki (this is around the 170 episode mark in the anime). The open world environment has been slightly changed from the previous iteration as you can't jump across buildings and such as the environments have been replaced with painted landscapes.


The multiplayer is comprised of Free Battle (allowing you to duke it out against a local player or CPU) and Online Battle. There are 42 characters available to choose from with each character having unique movesets. Noticeable aspects of online play are the ninja-card and title systems, which you expand on heavily during the story mode through various quests and buying the items in shops. It's your alias on the online database as you can choose your own personal title along with one of hundreds of profile pictures taken straight from the anime.

Character List


Track list consists of:

1 - Akatsuki

2 - Battle in the Sand

3 - Sakura's Good Fight

4 - Eyes Like Cold Steel

5 - Acquantance From Long Ago

6 - The Dying

7 - Paces Towards Death

8 - The Only Brother

9 - The Eye of Rinne

10 - Lightless Struggle

11 - A Will Inherited

12 - He who Howls and Rages

13 - White-hot Battle at the Summit

14 - The Way to Peace


This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.