Something went wrong. Try again later

    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 4

    Game » consists of 9 releases. Released Feb 04, 2016

    The Naruto series jumps to eighth generation consoles with the fourth sequential installment of the Ultimate Ninja Storm series.

    Short summary describing this game.

    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 4 last edited by glik on 06/13/22 04:20PM View full history


    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 4 is the fourth sequential entry in the Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Storm series. It continues the story that left off in Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3, with the conclusion of the Fourth Shinobi World War. The game includes characters from this war's storyline in the manga and anime, as well as from The Last: Naruto The Movie.

    The game launched in Japan on February 4, 2016, Europe February 5, 2016 and on February 9, 2016 in North America.

    Road to Boruto

    On February 2, 2016 in Japan and February 3 in US and Europe, a DLC set is to release called "Road to Boruto", which will include characters and scenarios based on the story of Naruto and Hinata's son, Boruto. The DLC will also be available on disc along with the core game.


    Gameplay in Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 4 will likely be very similar to previous entries, with some slight alterations. Players can engage each other or with AI in one-on-one style fights in a 3D arena based upon environments in the Naruto universe.

    Wall battles will make their return, having been absent since the original Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Storm title. This feature allows players to scale walls and cliffs during battle. The option to select one of three fighting type which was introduced in Revolution has gone, the player can now use all three fighting types during battle.

    Characters can also swap in and out during battle in similar vein to Marvel Vs. Capcom 3. Awakening and Ultimate Jutsus' are shared between switchable characters, as is the life meter. It is possible to weapon and armour break enemies in battles which is new to the series, also new is elemental damage (for example the ability to spit fire to burn someones cloths).

    Collector's Edition

    No Caption Provided

    The collector's edition of the game includes an Exclusive Metal Plate Illustration, FuturePack case, Naruto Uzumaki "Last" Figurine, Storm Memories Artbook & Collector's Box.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.