Something went wrong. Try again later

    NBA 2K14

    Game » consists of 10 releases. Released Oct 01, 2013

    The fifteenth installment of 2K Sports' basketball sim arrives just in time for the 2013-14 NBA season.

    Short summary describing this game.

    NBA 2K14 last edited by robertcallaghan on 10/07/23 11:43PM View full history


    NBA 2K14 is 2K Sports's fifteenth edition of their NBA simulation basketball franchise developed by Visual Concepts. The cover athlete of this year's edition is Miami Heat star LeBron James. James was also given the honor of selecting the game's soundtrack. As in recent years' editions featuring athletes such as Michael Jordan, there is a new gameplay mode revolving around James in which the player can choose to either have him stay with the Miami Heat after the completion of the 2013-2014 season and build the Heat into a dynasty or move on to new waters.

    Euroleague Teams

    For the first time ever in the NBA 2K series, 2K14 features a roster of Euroleague teams. The teams included in the game are:

    • Alba Berlin
    • FC Barcelona
    • Real Madrid
    • CSKA Moscow
    • EA7 Emporio Armani Milano
    • Montepaschi Siena
    • Fenerbahçe Ülker Istanbul
    • Anadolu Efes Istanbul
    • Olympiacos Piraeus
    • Panathinaikos Athens
    • Maccabi Electra Tel Aviv
    • Zalgiris Kaunas
    • Unicaja Málaga
    • Laboral Kutxa Vitoria


    This year's soundtrack is chosen by the cover athlete himself, LeBron James. These following songs are featured in the game:

    • Big Krit - "Cool 2 be Southern"
    • Cris Cab - "Paradise (On Earth)"
    • Coldplay - "Lost!"
    • Daft Punk (feat. Pharrell Williams), - "Get Lucky"
    • Drake - "Started From The Bottom"
    • Eminem - "Not Afraid"
    • Fly Union - "Long Run"
    • Gorillaz - "Clint Eastwood"
    • Imagine Dragons - "Radioactive"
    • Jada Kiss (feat. Ayanna Irish) - "Can't Stop Me"
    • Jay Z - "The Ruler's Back"
    • John Legend (feat. Rick Ross) - "Who Do We Think We Are"
    • Kanye West - "All Of The Lights"
    • Kendrick Lamar - "Now Or Never"
    • Macklemore & Ryan Lewis (feat. Ray Dalton) - "Can't Hold Us"
    • Nas (feat. Puff Daddy) - "Hate Me Now"
    • Phil Collins - "In The Air Tonight"
    • Robin Thicke (feat. Pharrell) - "Blurred Lines"
    • The Black Keys - "Elevator"
    • The Black Keys - "Howlin' For You"

    System Requirements

    OS: WindowsOS: Windows
    Processor: Pentium 4 2.4 Ghz Single Core processor or equivalent (2.8 Ghz for Vista/Win 7/Win 8)Processor: CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo processor or equivalent
    Memory: 512 MB RAM

    Memory: 2 GB RAM

    Graphics: CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo processor or equivalent DirectX 9.0c compatible card with Shader Model 3.0 support.Graphics: CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo processor or equivalent Video: Shader Model 3.0 support with 512MB Ram (Nvidia(R) GeForce(R) 8800 GT or better)
    DirectX: Version 9.0cDirectX: Version 10
    Hard Drive: 8 GB available spaceHard Drive: 8 GB available space

    Sound Card: DirectX 9.0c compatible

    Sound Card: 100% DirectX 9.0c compatible sound card


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.