Something went wrong. Try again later

    NBA Live 09

    Game » consists of 6 releases. Released Oct 07, 2008

    NBA Live 09 is the next installment in the popular basketball franchise from Electronic Arts.

    Short summary describing this game.

    NBA Live 09 last edited by Galamoth on 08/12/22 01:18PM View full history


    NBA Live 09 is a basketball game developed by both EA Canada (Xbox 360, PSP, and PlayStation 3 versions) and HB Studios (PlayStation 2 version). The game was published by EA Sports on all platforms.



    • A partnership between EA and Synergy Sports allows the game to take daily real life NBA stats and recreate a players offensive tendencies in-game. The stats will be supplied to the game via daily updates on PS3 and Xbox 360. EA is calling this the "Dynamic DNA system"
    • Features a new pick and roll mechanic and free throw mechanic
    • Improved lockdown defense
    • 40 new challenges that help new players learn the controls and fundamental skills
    • New "Be a Pro" mode lets you play through a season as one player, who can then be taken into online games
    • 10 player online support
    • All offline modes, including the new challenges, tie in to Dynasty mode in some way

    A demo was made available on September 4th, 2008 for Xbox 360.


    • Enur feat. Natasja - Calabria 2008
    • Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley - The Mission
    • Young Dre The Truth feat. Good Charlotte - Save The Music
    • Chromeo - Tenderoni (Mistakaft Remix)
    • Hot Chip - Out At The Pictures
    • Teddy Bears - Next To You
    • Flipsyde - Champion
    • Wax Tailor feat. Marina Quaisse & A.S.M. - Positively Inclined
    • Braille feat. Rob Swift - The IV (Not the Roman Numeral for “4?)
    • Ladytron feat. Werdplay & Various - Ghost (Blestenation Remix)
    • Chasm feat. Diafrix - Let The Beat Go
    • Madcon - Beggin’
    • The Whip - Blackout
    • Curumin - Caix-Preta
    • N.E.R.D. - Spaz
    • Busta Rhymes - Don’t Touch Me
    • Janelle Monae- Violet Stars Happy Hunting!
    • Bobby Evans - Freak-A-Zoid Robots
    • Kid Cudi - Day ‘N’ Nite
    • Beck - Walls
    • Elephant Man feat. Rihanna - Throw Your Hands Up
    • Public Enemy Vs. Benny Benassi - Bring The Noise Remix

    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.