Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit

Game » consists of 27 releases. Released Nov 16, 2010

Criterion's reboot of one of the most popular games in the Need for Speed series. The game features Racer versus Cop gameplay and can be played from either perspective at any time.

NFS Hot Pursuit is feckin hard man!

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Avatar image for conduitfoursale
    ConduitFourSale

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By ConduitFourSale

Does anyone else here think that Need for Speed: Hot Pursuit is a hard feckin' game?  I mean, with all the rubberbanding and those unforgiving time trials, I wanted to yank my hair out after a 45 minute session this afternoon.  I'm no pro behind the wheel, but I think I have pretty solid driving skills.  Yet I find it nearly impossible to make it through those time trials maps and secure gold without bumping into anything.  And forget about slowing down for turns and corners; you'll never make it.  Anyway, if you have any experience with this game and are sharing similar frustrations holler back and let me know what parts are killing you. 

-Mike 

PS.  Silly question but: is swearing permitted?  You never know...

Malakhii

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By Malakhii

Best advice for racing games, never brake. You have to be the fastest, breaking slows you down, so logically you should never brake if you want to win. Just hold down that gas button until your finger explodes.

Swearing is encouraged. 

FacelessVixen

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#3  Edited By FacelessVixen

Drift more, I guess.

falconer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 21

#4  Edited By falconer

I take it you've never played a Criterion game before? 

@TheSilentTruth said:

" Drift more, I guess. "
    Never not drifting.
    vitor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By vitor