Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Overwatch

Game » consists of 22 releases. Released May 23, 2016

A sci-fi multiplayer first-person shooter from Blizzard, in which players can choose from a wide range of Heroes with unique weapons and abilities. It was later discontinued in 2022 for the free-to-play sequel.

Are the console versions of Overwatch any good?

Avatar image for deactivated-6157afb2b3c07
    deactivated-6157afb2b3c07

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 4

I'm a longtime fan of Blizzard and really want to give Overwatch a shot, however I don't have a high powered PC as i'm a college student trying to finish my last year and can't afford a good PC for a while. I have a PS4 and Xbox One though, and would like to give the game a shot but haven't heard much on the games console versions. Any good? If so, which system has the healthiest community. Am I missing out playing it on those?

SethMode

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I've enjoyed the hell out of the Xbox One version, and never had a problem finding a game quickly. I would imagine the PS4 is even better, considering the larger user base. I went with the One version because a buddy of mine plays as well. It runs with no issue whatsoever as well, and considering it's Blizzard, I would guess the PS4 version runs great too.

FrostyRyan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I've had the PS4 version since release and yeah it's great.

Every version of the game is perfect

FrodoBaggins

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Well over 200 hours in the PS4 version and yes, it is absolutely fine. Great, even.

Avatar image for deactivated-64162a4f80e83
    deactivated-64162a4f80e83

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

Plays well on controller. Snipers aren't as effective and in early ranks you'll find troborjgn the bane of your existence but it's a ruddy good port that looks good and runs a smooth 60fps

OurSin_360