Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PC

Platform »

The PC (Personal Computer) is a highly configurable and upgradable gaming platform that, among home systems, sports the widest variety of control methods, largest library of games, and cutting edge graphics and sound capabilities.

Guild wars 2 DLC

JakeMoore1106

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 0

Just a quick one! I was just wondering is there any DLC packs for guild wars 2? I am new to the game and I am really getting in to it so I was just wondering is there a DLC out for it or is there one coming out?

Thanks

fox01313

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 19

@jakemoore1106:

Well right now as it gets close to a year after the game launched, they haven't done much one big expansions over smaller doses of content. This living world content has been changing the game some every couple of weeks (now) or every month (earlier in 2013). Most of these living world content pieces have some level of permanent stuff to it but other things are treated like the seasonal holiday event items that are only up during that time period.

As someone who played a lot of the first Guild Wars game, I expect that there will probably have some larger world expansions but smaller DLC packs are free in the game.

Avatar image for deactivated-62fae2132a6ff
    deactivated-62fae2132a6ff

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 3

It was previously stated by ArenaNet that they have no plans for boxed / digital expansions like GW1 and are opting to put their full weight behind their "Living world" content as their primary way to evolve the game.

This announcement sparked a pretty strong negative reaction from the community a few months back so I wouldn't be too surprised if they backtrack on that statement at some point.

PizzaSauce

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

#4  Edited By PizzaSauce