Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PC

Platform »

The PC (Personal Computer) is a highly configurable and upgradable gaming platform that, among home systems, sports the widest variety of control methods, largest library of games, and cutting edge graphics and sound capabilities.

My first PC build

solidlife

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By solidlife

Hey Everyone

Thought I would ask GB for help as this is my first time building a PC, I am mainly a console gamer but have dabbled in the PC many years ago. I have finally plucked up the courage to build my first PC as I don't own any new consoles and thought Id rather build a PC for this generation ( late i know ). My budget is between £800-900. This is the PC that I would like to build however I am open to suggestions for any tweaks or tips. It would also be a big help if anyone could reccomend a monitor for this system I have been looking online for Monitors, mainly 1080P ones as that seems to be best for this current rig. But is it worth getting a 144hz instead of a 60hz I don't know if this rig could handle it?

PCPartPicker part list: https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/2rgGnn

Price breakdown by merchant: https://uk.pcpartpicker.com/list/2rgGnn/by_merchant/

CPU: Intel Core i5-6500 3.2GHz Quad-Core Processor (£188.49 @ Amazon UK)

Motherboard: MSI B150 Gaming M3 ATX LGA1151 Motherboard (£94.81 @ Novatech)

Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory (£69.98 @ Novatech)

Storage: Sandisk SSD PLUS 240GB 2.5" Solid State Drive (£63.92 @ BT Shop)

Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive (£41.99 @ Amazon UK)

Video Card: MSI GeForce GTX 1060 6GB 6GB GAMING X Video Card (£249.99 @ Amazon UK)

Case: NZXT S340 Elite (Black/Red) ATX Mid Tower Case

Power Supply: EVGA SuperNOVA NEX 650W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply (£76.99 @ Novatech)