Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Persona 5

Game » consists of 17 releases. Released Sep 15, 2016

The sixth main iteration in the long-running Persona series, Persona 5 follows a group of high school students (and a cat) who moonlight as the Phantom Thieves, out to reform society one rotten adult at a time.

Characters' voice during dialogues

DrChef

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Hello guys,

I started playing Persona 5 two days ago, therefore I am still a newbie...
    I found that since the beginning of the story, the protagonist's audio is silent when he speaks or is involved in a conversation, while all the other characters (example Sojiro Sakura) do have a voice. Is it something that changes over the course of the game or is it going to be always like this?
    Being my first time playing Persona, I personally don't like this in a game, I'd like to heat the voice of the main character, not the one of the other NPCs!!!

TheChris

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 8

#2  Edited By TheChris

Protagonists in Atlus RPGS generally don’t have a voice, and with the way Persona is I actually prefer it like that. So I’m gonna have to burst your bubble and to tell you that you won’t get what you want. The protagonist in 5 does have a more defined backstory, than previous games with some inner monologuing, and occasional voiced lines, but nothing big.

MattGiersoni

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By MattGiersoni