No recent wiki edits to this page.

   Peru, or Perú, is a country located in South America that borders Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, and the Pacific Ocean. It was home to the Norte Chico and Inca civilizations. In the 16th century the Spanish empire colonized the country, but it gained independence in 1821. The government is a representative democratic republic. Its official language is Spanish, but there are many citizens that speak Quechua or other native languages. Its capital and largest city is Lima, with a population of over 8 million people. It has quite a mix of ethnic groups, including 45% Amerindian, 37% Mestizo, 15% European, and 3% African and Asian. It main religion is Roman Catholicism with 81% practicing it. Its population is approximately 29.5 million people. Its currency is the Nuevo Sol. This diverse land has beautiful landscapes and tourist attractions.

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.