Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PUBG: Battlegrounds

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Mar 23, 2017

A survival-shooter led by the modder behind the Battle Royale mods for the ArmA series. It is one of the progenitors of the "battle royale" sub-genre, pitting 100 players in a large empty location where they must scavenge for weapons and fight to the death.

The Ultimate PUBG Tips and Advice Thread

fatalbanana

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By fatalbanana

Yeah, I know there are a bazillion tips and advice resources out there but I didn't seem to see one on Giant Bomb so why not one more? Plus, in light of the murder Island streams and a lot of people giving their own advice why not compile some of that information here for new players or the murder boys themselves.

I am not an expert on this game by any means. I have about 80 hours and a few chicken dinners to my name and I have watched a fair number of professional streams and have picked up a lot of useful stuff along the way.

We are going to go through things in order starting from before a match even begins and going until it's chicken dinner time. I will be putting a few things behind spoiler drop downs. Not because they are spoilers but only to help with the format of this post and hopefully make things more readable and more digestible.

This is not a tell all guide. If you want to know what weapons do or where the good loot is I am not going to go into that in this thread. These are in depth tips and things to keep in mind. The lines of what I get into and what I don't may seem arbitrary and maybe they are but I will go into what I think is important and the rest you can find on your own.

If there is anything you think I missed or need to add let me know and I will update the OP.

Before The Match Begins

The first thing you want to do is configure your settings. We'll start with Graphics first and then move onto controls.

Graphics