No recent wiki edits to this page.


Pro Evolution Soccer is a soccer simulation developed by Konami Computer Entertainment Tokyo and published by Konami. It is the first game in the popular Pro Evolution Soccer franchise. The game is seen as a spiritual successor to the International Superstar Soccer series of soccer games, and in fact it was made by the same team of developers headed by Shingo "Seabass" Takatsuka. The game attempts to authentically recreate the sport of soccer in video game format, and offers several different gameplay modes to the player. The game was originally released in 2001 and received a number of positive reviews, holding an average rating of 93 on Metacritic. The game is known as Winning Eleven 5 in Japan and World Soccer Winning Eleven 5 in the United States.


The Pro Evolution Soccer franchise is renowned for lacking complete team, player and stadium licensing when compared to EA Sports' FIFA series. The first game is no exception, lacking licensed teams and stadia, instead opting for sound-alike alternatives in many cases. The game does, however, feature FIFpro licensing, resulting in a significant proportion of player names (although by no means all) being correctly portrayed in-game.

List of teams in Pro Evolution Soccer

Pro Evolution Soccer features fifty-three international teams and thirty-two club teams, all of which are playable in most of the game's modes (it may be noted that international squads cannot be used in the game's Master League mode). What follows is a comprehensive list of all teams in the game.

International Teams

  • Ireland
  • Northern Ireland
  • Scotland
  • Wales
  • England
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • France
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • Czech
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Finland
  • Poland
  • Slovakia
  • Austria
  • Hungary
  • Slovenia
  • Croatia
  • Yugoslavia
  • Romania
  • Bulgaria
  • Greece
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine
  • Russia

  • Morocco
  • Tunisia
  • Egypt
  • Nigeria
  • Cameroon
  • South Africa

The Americas
  • United States
  • Mexico
  • Jamaica
  • Colombia
  • Brazil
  • Peru
  • Chile
  • Paraguay
  • Uruguay
  • Argentina

Asia and Oceania
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • China
  • Iran
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Australia

Club Teams


  • Manchester (Manchester United)
  • London (Arsenal)
  • Chelsea (Chelsea)
  • Liverpool (Liverpool)
  • Leeds (Leeds United)
  • Westham (West Ham United)
  • Newcastle (Newcastle United)


  • Barcelona
  • Madrid
  • Valencia
  • La Coruna


  • Monaco
  • Marseille
  • Paris
  • Bordeaux


  • Amsterdam
  • Rotterdam
  • Eindhoven


  • International
  • Piemonte
  • Milano
  • Lazio
  • Parma
  • Firenze
  • Roma


  • Dortmund
  • Munchen
  • Leverkusen


  • Rio De Janeiro
  • Palestora


  • La Plata
  • Buenos Aires

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.