turboman's comments

Avatar image for turboman
turboman

10028

Forum Posts

19

Wiki Points

686

Followers

Reviews: 23

User Lists: 11

@forteexe21: After a decade of doing these things I'm actually learning how to edit now it's wild.

Avatar image for turboman
turboman

10028

Forum Posts

19

Wiki Points

686

Followers

Reviews: 23

User Lists: 11

Avatar image for turboman
turboman

10028

Forum Posts

19

Wiki Points

686

Followers

Reviews: 23

User Lists: 11

@turboman Do you watch every video to compile these? Have you found it harder given the incredible amount content?

Thanks for doing these. Your early videos are the main reason I started following Giant Bomb and eventually became a subscriber.

I did! Watching Volgarr took a great deal of time (I'm WFH so I had the videos running in the background throughout the day). The CD-I Stream was an easy 2 hours to get through, and I kinda cheated with Bioforge since I had done that in the past but this video needed a quick turnaround and I cut corners by choosing that one. Thanks!

Avatar image for turboman
turboman

10028

Forum Posts

19

Wiki Points

686

Followers

Reviews: 23

User Lists: 11

r e v e n g e

Avatar image for turboman
turboman

10028

Forum Posts

19

Wiki Points

686

Followers

Reviews: 23

User Lists: 11

The description cuts off so here's the full list of videos:

Videos Used (** = Premium Videos):

00:00 - Quick Look: Left Alive - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/left-alive/2300-14028/

** 02:44 - GBE Playdate: Resident Evil 2 (02/13/2019) - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/resident-evil-2-02132019/2300-13941/

** 04:18 - GB Crime Crew: Episode 02 - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/episode-02/2300-14214/

** 04:55 - GB Crime Crew: Episode 06 - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/episode-06/2300-14588/

** 07:18 - Die Another Friday: Episode 006 - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/episode-006/2300-13861/

** 08:00 - Die Another Friday: Episode - 010 - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/episode-010/2300-13931/

08:40 - Unfinished: Satisfactory (04/05/2019) - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/satisfactory-04052019/2300-14087/

** 09:49 - GBE Playdate: 04/05/2019 - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/04052019/2300-14093/

** 11:07 - Breaking Brad: Titanfall 2 - The Student... Becomes the Master: Part 02 - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/the-student-becomes-the-master-part-02/2300-14012/

11:41 - Giant Bombcast 571: It's Like a Big Slider - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/571-its-like-a-big-slider/2300-13957/

12:24 - Extra Life: Giant Bomb Extra Life 2019 - Part 3 - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/giant-bomb-extra-life-2019-part-3/2300-14977/

** 13:40 - Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/sekiro-shadows-die-twice/2300-15018/

** 14:27 - Game Tapes: 09: Does This Qualify As ASMR? - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/09-does-this-qualify-as-asmr/2300-14112/

** 15:22 - Demo Derby: Official Playstation Magazine: Disc 96 - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/official-playstation-magazine-disc-96/2300-14266/

16:02 - Old Games Show: May the 9th Be With You - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/old-games-show-may-the-9th-be-with-you/2300-14184/

16:29 - VRodeo: 14: Oculus Quest - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/14-oculus-quest/2300-14248/

19:08 - We Talk Over: Death Stranding: Tokyo Game Show 2019 - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/death-stranding-tokyo-game-show-2019/2300-14837/

20:28 - Quick Look: Brad and Jeff Show off Death Stranding for 20 Minutes (and Then 10 More) - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/brad-and-jeff-show-off-death-stranding-for-20-minu/2300-14957/

21:06 - Quick Look: Death Stranding - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/death-stranding/2300-14973/

22:19 - Quick Look: Heave Ho - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/heave-ho/2300-14780/

** 24:56 - Playdate: Playdate: WWE 2k20 Character Creation (10/25/2019) - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/playdate-wwe-2k20-character-creation-10252019/2300-14944/

** 26:22 - Playdate: Resident Evil 4 (05/22/2019) - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/resident-evil-4-05222019/2300-14228/

** 28:00 - GB Crime Crew: Episode 06 - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/episode-06/2300-14588/

** 28:55 - GB Crime Crew: Episode 03 - https://www.giantbomb.com/videos/episode-02/2300-14252/

Avatar image for turboman
turboman

10028

Forum Posts

19

Wiki Points

686

Followers

Reviews: 23

User Lists: 11

@mouryous: Thanks! I cut the intro back during E3's Best Of and cut it out because Alex's rant kinda disrupted the flow of it and tucked it away for until S3 came out. There's stuff like the Nelly transition that happens all the time where it's just pure coincidence that discussions overlap between the two coasts. There's also stuff like "I have to set up the idea of Jeff playing music for Ben to 'vibe' to" and get lucky that they kinda explained that concept at the end of the video before they played the Temporary Secretary song so the payoff to the Nelly transition worked better.

Basically I have a bunch of random clips and get lucky everything falls together in a way that can have some logical progression.

Anyways, thanks for the praise!

Avatar image for turboman
turboman

10028

Forum Posts

19

Wiki Points

686

Followers

Reviews: 23

User Lists: 11

Wow, awesome

Avatar image for turboman
turboman

10028

Forum Posts

19

Wiki Points

686

Followers

Reviews: 23

User Lists: 11

I can't wait to play Death Stranding next week and experience it for myself.

Avatar image for turboman
turboman

10028

Forum Posts

19

Wiki Points

686

Followers

Reviews: 23

User Lists: 11

Edited By turboman

@finalcut: I disagree. You're free to DM me with whatever you're talking about and we can talk about it there since it wasn't a part of what I was trying to pitch on this thread.

Avatar image for turboman
turboman

10028

Forum Posts

19

Wiki Points

686

Followers

Reviews: 23

User Lists: 11

Edited By turboman

Here's my twitter thread I wrote a few months ago on the YouTube style thumbnails and my idea on how to improve on them: