Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PUBG: Battlegrounds

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Mar 23, 2017

A survival-shooter led by the modder behind the Battle Royale mods for the ArmA series. It is one of the progenitors of the "battle royale" sub-genre, pitting 100 players in a large empty location where they must scavenge for weapons and fight to the death.

Matchmaking mostly dead on Xbox?

Quipido

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By Quipido

I recently came back to this game, on Xbox (and they did improve the performance to mostly steady framerate now, so it plays so much better), I had an OK time matchmaking in the evenings (6pm-9pm), taking around 5 minutes to get into a game. But anytime outside of that window I just don't get into a game. It's 10am now an I just let it go for 15 minutes and nothing. I am not a programmer, but I don't understand why it let's me spin in the menu for that long, considering how the game is structured: if there is no current server being filled up, spin a new one and then let other people join? At least that way, in the lobby area/pre-game I would actually see there are not enough people to start a match. Even at those evening peak hours it usually takes me to a game with 50-60 people and we wait for the rest. I really enjoy the game as it is now, but I can only play it during a specific time, which is a huge bummer, especially for someone like me who works day and night shifts.

Xbox One, Europe servers.

Anyone else playing on the console? What is your region and how has your experience with matchmaking been?

EDIT: First Person Perspective Solo only

The_Greg

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

I don't have the console version, but this seems crazy to me. The game is still ridiculously popular across the board, I think.

Like you, I have no idea about the technical details, but maybe it's your NAT settings that are causing issues with matchmaking.