Something went wrong. Try again later

    Rock Band Track Pack: Classic Rock

    Game » consists of 4 releases. Released May 19, 2009

    Rock Band Track Pack: Classic Rock is a standalone game that packages up 20 classic rock songs from Rock Band's library. It includes songs from The Who, Rush, Boston and The Police, among others.

    Short summary describing this game.

    No recent wiki edits to this page.

    The Rock Band Track Pack: Classic Rock was announced on March 23, 2009 and released on May 19, 2009 for the Xbox 360, Playstation 3, Wii, and Playstation 2 consoles.  It originally retailed for $29.99 (averaging about $1.50 per song).  A European release has not been announced.

    Like previous Rock Band Track Packs, the Classic Rock edition is a standalone game.  Additionally, like the AC/DC Live and Track Pack 2 packs before it, the Classic Rock Pack also includes a code that Xbox 360 and Playstation 3 players can use to download the songs for free for use with Rock Band and Rock Band 2.  The pack will allow Playstation 2 users to play these songs for the first time.  At the time of its release, several tracks had not yet been made available for the Wii version of Rock Band 2.


    Key: Band Name "Song Title" - Year of Release
    1. Boston "Peace of Mind" - 1976
    2. Boston "Rock and Roll Band" - 1976
    3. Dead Kennedys "California Über Alles" - 1987
    4. Dead Kennedys "Holiday in Cambodia" - 1987
    5. Free "All Right Now" - 1970
    6. George Thorogood & the Destroyers "Bad to the Bone" - 1982
    7. James Gang "Funk #49" - 1970
    8. Jethro Tull "Hymn 43" - 1971
    9. Lenny Kravitz "Let Love Rule" - 1989
    10. Pat Benatar "Hit Me With Your Best Shot" - 1980
    11. The Police "Can't Stand Losing You" - 1978
    12. The Police "Truth Hits Everybody" - 1978
    13. Rush "Closer to the Heart" - 1977
    14. Rush "Red Barchetta" - 1981
    15. Siouxsie and The Banshees "Kiss Them For Me" - 1991
    16. Steve Miller Band "Take the Money and Run" - 1976
    17. Steve Miller Band "The Joker" - 1973
    18. The Stone Roses "Love Spreads" - 1994
    19. The Who "Baba O'Riley" - 1971
    20. The Who "Behind Blue Eyes" - 1971

    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.