Something went wrong. Try again later

    Rock Band Unplugged

    Game » consists of 2 releases. Released Jun 09, 2009

    Rock Band Unplugged is a portable version of Harmonix's famous music games, Amplitude and Frequency, with a Rock Band theme and visual design. It was developed by both Backbone Entertainment and Harmonix.

    Short summary describing this game.

    No recent wiki edits to this page.


    Rock Band Unplugged is a PSP game developed by both Harmonix Music Systems and Backbone Entertainment, based on Harmonix's acclaimed Rock Band franchise. The game ditches the series' usual method of control with musical instrument peripherals and instead adopts a control style very similar to Amplitude and Frequency, two previous games by Harmonix. The game controls with 4 separate tracks - one for each instrument - and the user switches between them after completing parts of the song. The player hits notes with the four face buttons and tries to time the presses to the music as well as a coloured block coming down the screen, or note highway as it is officially called.


    There are 41 songs in Rock Band Unplugged, all of them master tracks. Further songs are downloadable over the Playstation Store.


    • AFI - "Miss Murder"
    • All-American Rejects - "Move Along"
    • Audioslave - "Gasoline"
    • Black Tide -"Show Me the Way"
    • Freezepop - "Less Talk More Rokk"
    • Jimmy Eat World - "The Middle"
    • Killers - "Mr. Brightside"
    • Lacuna Coil - "Our Truth"
    • Lamb of God - "Laid to Rest"
    • Modest Mouse - "Float On"
    • Queens of the Stone Age - "3's and 7's"
    • System of a Down - "Chop Suey!"
    • Tenacious D - "Rock Your Socks"


    • 3 Doors Down - "Kryptonite"
    • Alice in Chains - "Would?"
    • Blink 182 - "What's My Age Again"
    • Foo Fighters - "Everlong"
    • Judas Priest - "Painkiller"
    • Lit - "My Own Worst Enemy"
    • Lush - "De-Luxe"
    • Mighty Mighty Bosstones - "Where'd You Go?"
    • Nine Inch Nails - "The Perfect Drug"
    • Nirvana - "Drain You"
    • The Offspring - "Come Out and Play (Keep 'em Separated)"
    • Pearl Jam - "Alive"
    • Smashing Pumpkins - "Today"
    • Social Distortion - "I Was Wrong"
    • Soundgarden - "Spoonman"
    • Weezer - "Buddy Holly"


    • Billy Idol - "White Wedding Part 1"
    • Bon Jovi - "Livin' on a Prayer"
    • Dead Kennedys - "Holiday in Cambodia"
    • Motörhead - "Ace of Spades"
    • The Police - "Message in a Bottle"
    • Siouxsie & the Banshees - "The Killing Jar"


    • Boston - "More Than a Feeling"
    • Jackson 5 - "ABC"
    • Jethro Tull - "Aqualung"
    • Kansas - "Carry on Wayward Son"
    • Rush - "The Trees"


    • The Who - "Pinball Wizard"

    Downloadable Songs

    • Paramore "Crushcrushcrush"
    • Belly "Feed the Tree"
    • Oasis "Wonderwall"
    • Red Hot Chili Peppers "Under the Bridge"
    • 30 Seconds to Mars "The Kill"
    • Mute Math "Typical"
    • Disturbed "Inside the Fire"
    • Lynyrd Skynyrd "Gimme Three Steps"
    • No Doubt "Just a Girl"
    • Muse "Hysteria"
    • Dream Theater "Constant Motion"
    • Stone Temple Pilots "Sex Type Thing"
    • Mötley Crüe "Dr. Feelgood"
    • Avenged Sevenfold “Afterlife”
    • Dixie Chicks "Sin Wagon"
    • R.E.M "Losing My Religion"
    • GLaDOS "Still Alive"
    • Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble "Pride and Joy"
    • Pixies "Here Comes Your Man"
    • Radiohead "My Iron Lung"
    • Killswitch Engage "My Curse"
    • Grateful Dead “Casey Jones”
    • Thin Lizzy “The Boys Are Back In Town (Live)”
    • James Gang “Funk #49”
    • Alien Ant Farm “Smooth Criminal”
    • Jane's Addiction "Had a Dad"
    • Styx "Renegade"
    • Iron Maiden "The Number of the Beast"
    • Iron Maiden "The Trooper"
    • Pat Benatar "Heartbreaker"
    • Coheed and Cambria "A Favor House Atlantic"
    • The Zombies "She's Not There"
    • White Zombie "Black Sunshine"
    • Franz Ferdinand "Lucid Dreams"
    • Guns N' Roses "Riad N' the Bedouins"
    • Godsmack "I Stand Alone"
    • Stone Roses "Love Spreads"
    • Spinal Tap "Back From the Dead"
    • Evanescence "Bring Me to Life"
    • Megadeth "Wake Up Dead"
    • The Fratellis "Flathead"
    • Foo Fighters "Monkey Wrench"
    • Foo Fighters "Lonely As You"
    • Green Day "Know Your Enemy"
    • Rush "Red Barchetta"
    • Pearl Jam "Jeremy"
    • Foreigner "Headknocker"
    • Blink-182 "The Rock Show"
    • The Offspring "All I Want"
    • Steely Dan "My Old School"
    • Sonic Youth "Kool Thing"
    • System of a Down "Toxicity"
    • Bullet for My Valentine "Waking the Demon"
    • No Doubt "Excuse Me Mr."
    • Dropkick Murphys "I'm Shipping Up to Boston"

    Playstation Network Release

    A special version of Rock Band Unplugged was released to PSPN in place of the full release entitled Rock Band Unplugged: Starter Pack. This Network-only release was priced far lower than the retail game and as a result only included 5 tracks. Players are encouraged to then purchase extra tracks from the in-game music store to flesh out their playlists. Full functionality from the retail game is included in this release as the full game cannot be bought online.

    5 Tracks included are:

    • Jackson 5 - "ABC"
    • Weezer - "Buddy Holly"
    • Foo Fighters - "Everlong"
    • Blink-182 - "What's Ay Age Again?"
    • Motörhead - "Ace of Spades"

    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.