No recent wiki edits to this page.


Rocksmith 2014 expands upon the initial Rocksmith with new songs, enhanced user interface and the addition of new games and lessons to help players play guitar. Using any real guitar or bass with a 1/4-inch jack socket players can connect to the game through an audio jack-to-USB cable (both supplied and available separately) to play and learn songs through Rocksmith's various lessons and licensed songs.


Walk This WayAerosmith
No More Mr. Nice GuyAlice Copper
StoneAlice in Chains
R U Mine?Arctic Monkeys
Knockin' on Heaven's DoorBob Dylan
Peace of MindBoston
Ultra SoulB'z
Pour Some Sugar on MeDef Leppard
My Own Summer (Shove It)Deftones
ChompersFang Island
EverlongFoo Fighters
Brand New Kind of BlueGold Motel
X-KidGreen Day
The TrooperIron Maiden
Sixteen SaltinesJack White
Stay InJaws
Satch BoogieJoe Satriani
Rock and Roll All NiteKISS
Love That's GoneLa Sera
Black MagicMagic Wands
Blood and ThunderMastodon
Cold CompanyMinus The Bear
Sweet Mountain RiverMonster Truck
Knights of CydoniaMuse
Heart Shaped BoxNirvana
Don't Look Back in AngerOasis
Cemetery GatesPantera
Sore TummyPaws
We Are the ChampionsQueen
Paranoid AndroidRadiohead
Blitzkrieg BopRamones
Round and RoundRatt
WiresRed Fang
Losing My ReligionR.E.M.
The Spirit of RadioRush
Rotten AppleScreaming Females
War EnsembleSlayer
All I Wanna DoSplashh
HypnotizeSystem of a Down
Go FurtherTak Matsumoto
Stuck on a Wire Out on a FenceThe Dear Hunter
You Really Got MeThe Kinks
Every Breath You TakeThe Police
Paint It BlackThe Rolling Stones
For a FoolThe Shins
The ChimeraThe Smashing Pumpkins
My GenerationThe Who
Mary Jane's Last DanceTom Petty and the Heartbreakers
Say It Ain't SoWeezer
Thunder Kiss '65White Zombie

The game also features a content import feature to transfer the songs from the first Rocksmith game. The content import costs $9.99. Additionally, DLC purchased from the first Rocksmith game will be transferable for free.


A collection of mini-games aimed to increase the player's skillset.

  • Gone Wailin'! - Volume dynamics
  • String Skip Saloon - String skipping
  • Ducks ReDux - Fretting
  • Ninja Slide N - Slides
  • Scale Warriors - Scales
  • Return to Castle Chordead - Chords
  • Hurtlin' Hurdles - Tremolo
  • Temple of Bends - Bends
  • Scale Racer - Scales
  • Star Chords - Chords
  • Harmonic Heist - Harmonics


A collection of lessons in various techniques.

  • Attaching your strap
  • Holding your guitar while standing up
  • Holding your guitar while sitting down
  • Picking 101
  • Shifting 101, 201
  • Sustains 101
  • Slides 101, 201
  • Bends 101, 102, 201, 301
  • Legato 101, 201, 301
  • Chords 101, 102, 201, 202, 203, 301, 302, 401, 402, 403
  • Temolo 101, 201
  • Palm Mutes 101, 102, 103
  • Harmonics 101, 102
  • Double Stops 101, 201
  • Accents 101
  • Frethand Mutes 101, 102
  • Vibrato 201
  • Syncopation 201
  • Articulation
  • Rock 'n' Roll
  • Pinch Harmonics
  • Two-hand tapping
  • Special Topics
    • Alternate Tunings for Guitar
    • Guitar Equipment Basics
    • Playing Guitar outside Rocksmith
    • Restringing a Guitar Presented by Ernie Ball
    • Tuning Guitars without a Tuner
    • Using a Guitar Capo

System Requirements



  • OS: Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8
  • Processor: 2.0 GHz Intel® Core™2 Duo E4400 or 2.0 GHz AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 3800+
  • Memory: 2 GB RAM
  • Graphics: 256 MB DirectX 9 / NVIDIA® GeForce® 8600 GT or ATI Radeon™ HD 2600 XT
  • Hard Drive: 12 GB HD space
  • Sound: DirectX 9.0c-compliant


  • OS: Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8
  • Processor: 3.1 GHz Intel Core i3-540 or 3.3 GHz Athlon II X3 455
  • Memory: 4 GB RAM
  • Graphics: 512MB Nvidia GT 240 or 512 MB ATI Radeon HD 5670
  • Hard Drive: 12 GB HD space
  • Sound: DirectX 9.0c-compliant



  • OS: X
  • Processor: 2.4GHz or 2.66GHz Intel Core 2 Duo processor with 3MB on-chip shared L2 cache, • 1066MHz frontside bus
  • Graphics: 256 MB NVidia GeForce 8600 GT or ATI Radeon HD 2600
  • Memory: 2 GB RAM
  • Hard Drive: 12 GB HD space


  • OS: X
  • Processor: 3.1 GHz Intel Core i3-540
  • Graphics: 512MB Nvidia GT 240 or 512 MB ATI Radeon HD 5670
  • Memory: 4 GB RAM
  • Hard Drive: 12 GB HD space

Remastered Edition

In August 2016, a remaster for Rocksmith 2014 was announced adding new stat tracking, bonus songs for purchases made after the remaster's release and a refinement of the menu system, among other things. It will be released on October 4th, 2016 as a free update for all platforms and as a new physical sku.


This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.