Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dwarf Fortress

Game » consists of 2 releases. Released Aug 08, 2006

Dwarf Fortress is a single-player, high fantasy simulation game in the style of old ASCII Roguelikes. You can control either a Dwarven clan attempting to build a settlement or a single adventurer in a randomly generated and persistent world complete with its own unique history.

In case you want to get started

me3639

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 9

User Lists: 4

#1  Edited By me3639

For all you crazy people enjoy.

No Caption Provided
    rktjmp

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By rktjmp

You can find the book here. I wonder how up-to date it is. I guess pretty up-to date since it just came out? Not sure how much DF even changes really, probably not a lot.

I just started playing the other day and found the quickstart guide on the DF wiki to be pretty serviceable, as long as you have another screen so you can avoid alt-tabbing.

PeasantAbuse

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By PeasantAbuse

Has Dave talked about this game any place other than Twitter?

Avatar image for deactivated-5cc8838532af0
    deactivated-5cc8838532af0

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 12

@PeasantAbuse: I think he talked a bit about it during the last TNT. I don't really remember but it was some video thing and he was off camera, I think, and he was talking about how he was finding the game difficult at the time. I'll see if I can find whatever video that was.

Ravenlight

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#5  Edited By Ravenlight

@me3639 said:

For all you crazy people enjoy.

No Caption Provided

Could you maybe link to that page instead of just posting a pic? Some of us might want to get our clicky clicky up on dem links.

PeasantAbuse

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By PeasantAbuse

@Irvandus said: