Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Sleeping Dogs

Game » consists of 18 releases. Released Aug 14, 2012

Recreating the thrill of Hong Kong action movies, Sleeping Dogs is an open-world crime adventure that tells the story of undercover officer Wei Shen as he infiltrates a notorious Triad organization in the streets of a fictional Hong Kong.

Do you think Sleeping Dogs is better than GTA V?

• 107 results
    NekuSakuraba

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

Poll Do you think Sleeping Dogs is better than GTA V? (511 votes)

Yes, it is. 44%
    No, it isn't. 24%
    I like them both just as much as each other. 12%
    Other 3%
    (See Results) 16%

Now that GTA V has been out for a bit now, do you think that it's better than Sleeping Dogs, or does it fall short?

Personally I've only played a bit if each, my PS3 died when I was play GTA V and I just started playing Sleeping Dogs so I can't come to a definitive answer, but I can say that I'm liking Sleeping Dogs a bit more at the moment.

What about you?

• 
    Flappy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

Sleeping Dogs has a better soundtrack and better combat, but I'll give GTA the nod is just about every other area.

Avatar image for deactivated-64162a4f80e83
    deactivated-64162a4f80e83

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

Sleeping Dogs felt fresh in a stale genre... once you got over the initial WOW factor of GTA V it felt even staler than GTA IV

GTA V a technical marvel but ultimately overhyped

CynicalBuzzard

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

GTA V is slightly better than Sleeping Dogs.

MooseyMcMan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 13

I think there are a few things that Sleeping Dogs does better (mostly the melee combat), but overall I think GTA V is a much better game.

Yummylee

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 88

User Lists: 24

#5  Edited By Yummylee