Game » consists of 15 releases. Released Sep 16, 1985

    Fantasy game released by Infocom in 1984.

    Short summary describing this game.

    No recent wiki edits to this page.

    Spellbreaker is a game released by Infocom in 1984 and written by Dave Lebling. It is the third and final game in the Enchanter Trilogy.

    The player must confront the failing of magic in the world, now that he (or she) is a powerful mage (which was actually the working title for the game..."Mage" that is, not "Powerful Mage").

    The game came with several "feelies": A Froboz Magic Magic Equipment Catalog, a map of the game's locations, an Enchanter's Guild pin, and six famous wizard trading cards.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.