Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Star Wars: The Old Republic

Game » consists of 5 releases. Released Dec 20, 2011

Star Wars: The Old Republic is a massively-multiplayer role-playing game set 300 years after the events of BioWare's Knights of the Old Republic series, but still approximately 3,600 years before the events of the films.

Advance class choices- could use some advice

ZZoMBiE13

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By ZZoMBiE13

First of all, I'm pretty new to the whole MMO experience. While I've tried several, I've never really enjoyed one before SWTOR. None of them were bad games, just not my cup of tea. Now SWTOR comes along and I've found myself engaged and having a lot of fun with an MMO for the first time.

That said, one of the reasons I'm enjoying it so much is that I can solo-play this game. This is the part I'd like some help with from players who are more advance than I am- not only in this game but MMOs in general.

I've gotten each of the Force classes (Sith Warrior and Inquisitor, Jedi Knight and Consular) up to lvl 10 and beyond and now it's time to start picking advance classes. What I'd like advice on, is which of the available advance classes are better for solo play. In most cases, The class I think looks cool and the class that seems to have the skills I think would be most beneficial are completely opposite.

So for those of you who've played past level 13 (my characters are at or under this lvl), if you can offer any guidance I'd be infinitely appreciative. Tips, suggestions, points of interest, anything would be most helpful. A few suggestions about crafting choices couldn't hurt either. I've read the "Advance class options" pages on the official site, but the info is a little vague.

Thanks!

StarvingGamer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 25

#2  Edited By StarvingGamer

Sith Warrior / Jedi Knight