Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Star Wars: The Old Republic

Game » consists of 5 releases. Released Dec 20, 2011

Star Wars: The Old Republic is a massively-multiplayer role-playing game set 300 years after the events of BioWare's Knights of the Old Republic series, but still approximately 3,600 years before the events of the films.

ToR Review *Caution: Lots Of Text*

thefriend

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By thefriend

If you do not intend on reading the entirety of the post, please do not respond. This game seems to bring out the fanboy in people. I would like intelligent discussion.

While I was watching Jurassic park, I thought I might as well do something else to fill the time. As for background, I am not English major. I will most likely butcher the language with my internet speak. I am a Computer Engineer; it is a wonder in and of itself that my sentences are not a string of 1’s and 0’s.

I have come here not because I am mad, but because I am concerned. I play video games, and most of you do too. I have witnessed a steady decline of Bioware’s quality since the spawning of DA2.

I have come to give me .02 on The Old Republic. (Emphasis on “Old”) I have played the closed beta extensively, and crafted a list of issues that I am still seeing inside the current release of the game. I want to be clear, I am not trying to hate on this game. I’m trying to inform those who have not yet played it.

Here it goes:

• Massive FPS issues in PvP and PvE content

(Even on higher end machines)

There exist quite a few threads on the ToR forums that acknowledge this issue. Even those with very powerful computers are experiencing this issue.

• Easy end game content

(Has been downed within days of release)