Follow

StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty

Game » consists of 10 releases. Released Jul 27, 2010

The first chapter in the StarCraft II trilogy focuses on the struggles of the Terran race, as seen through the eyes of Commander Jim Raynor, leader of the rebel group Raynor's Raiders.

All the cheese in team battles

Avatar image for killroycantkill
    killroycantkill

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 9

User Lists: 13

#1  Edited By killroycantkill

So I'm pretty new to Starcraft and suck at RTS games in general but I'm getting the hang of it. I'm playing with my friend who is in Platinum league in 2 v 2 battles and it seems that all there is in there is cheese tactics. 6 pooling, rushes, weird proxy pylons then mass cannons in my base. I know the answer is "Use more skill" or something along the lines of that but how do I get around this and is it always like this in team battles?

raiz265

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By raiz265

Don't have that much experience in teamgames, but yeah, that's what I hear about it most of the time. Cheese is much more prominent and powerful there...

Donos

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Donos

Yeah, team battles do tend to get a lot of cheese/rushes. The idea is that early on, two players can attack one player and kill their stuff before the other player arrives turning a 2v2 into a pair of 2v1s. The response is to keep you and your allies' units together as much as possible so that you never get caught fighting alone. Also, upgrade your cheesometer.

WickedCestus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 7

#4  Edited By WickedCestus