Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty

Game » consists of 10 releases. Released Jul 27, 2010

The first chapter in the StarCraft II trilogy focuses on the struggles of the Terran race, as seen through the eyes of Commander Jim Raynor, leader of the rebel group Raynor's Raiders.

Anyone still play SC?

ThaMilkMan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By ThaMilkMan

Alright so I'm fairly new to starcraft, I ended up watching the MLG Dallas broadcast of SC2 though and got super amped to play some so I went ahead and bought the original game for story purposes and because my current laptop won't be able to handle SC2 any time soon. I also thought it might help to teach me about the second games' mechanics and whatnot when I got into SC2 down the road. My question is, is the pool of online people soooo ridiculous in the original starcraft that I'm far better off just not going online with it at all if I want to have any fun, and will it actually help me to play SC2 or is the game THAT much different?

Avatar image for masterofpenguins_zell
    MasterOfPenguins_Zell

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 9

You're probably better off waiting until you can play SC2 before going online. I bought SC+Brood War while waiting for SC2, and played them for the first time. I thought it was a pretty big change.

nintendoeats

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 9

#3  Edited By nintendoeats

On the other hand, the first time my friend played SCII was at a local tournament, and he won his first match using his SC strategies. So they aren't completely different.

MikkaQ

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#4  Edited By MikkaQ

Hmm haven't played since SCII, I've gotten so used to the new battle.net stuff being really awesome, so easy to find matches with friends.