Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Street Fighter IV

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released Jul 18, 2008

After nearly a decade in hiatus, Capcom's signature mainline fighting game series resurfaces with its fourth main installment, combining the traditional 2D gameplay with modern fully-3D graphics.

360 Controller

DRE7777

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By DRE7777

Ok, so i got SFIV a couple of weeks ago and have been playing it with the regular 360 controller. Being a noob, I keep doing the challenges to perfect the combos, but I can't do it for the life of me. I can do the moves every once in a while but i cant seem to repeat them. I was wondering if this is most likely because the D-Pad on the 360 controller sucks or that its just really really hard to get that stuff down, or maybe a little bit of both. 

Also if you have any tips on perfecting combo system, as well as integrating those move combos into actual fights, I would be more than happy to hear it.

Stang

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By Stang

Same default answer as the Gouken thread....practice, practice, practice. If you want a fight pad, which is a dramatic step up from the 360 controller, all you gotta do is beat me first to ten. 

When I used the 360 controller, I found the analog stick to be a million times better then the d pad. Give it a try.

AniMoney

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By AniMoney

Analog stick is much better. What's your gamertag?

Avatar image for phaggybignastymckill
    PhaggyBigNastyMcKill

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

You should have gotten it on the PC that way you can run these super macro programs that does all these combos for you and a lag switch. Thats how true pros play.

Scooper

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By Scooper

Use the analog stick. Also pactice then practice more.

C0V3RT

Forum Posts