Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Street Fighter X Tekken

Game » consists of 19 releases. Released Mar 06, 2012

The two leaders in the fighting game genre collide in this ultimate tag-team mash-up. Will you cross the line?

Anyone else think Street Fighter x Tekken sucks?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

BoomMemedYa

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By BoomMemedYa

I started playing Street Fighter x Tekken thinking the gameplay was going to really fast paced and fun kind of like MVC3 but I really feel like the system is shallow and it kinda feels very unfinished. I was wondering if anyone else agrees with me?

Quantris

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Quantris

Mainly what sucks is that this game went on life support immediately after release. Tekken x Street Fighter would have been interesting to see (though probably more flawed than SF x T).

As far as the gameplay, I actually like it better than SFIV (for reference, I'm not a fighting game fanatic, just an amateur). It was neat how they made the Tekken characters feel (a little) different. Calling it "shallow" is probably accurate though...I don't get super-deep into systems in these games (again for reference, in SFIV I haven't really dove into FADC and what that opens up) and so this didn't bother me...having the easy-to-grasp flexibility (e.g. auto-chain combo, lots of juggles) was pretty fun IMO. So basically this game skews more towards accessibility which suited me fine.

However, the gem system is stupid and I'd rather it was gone (or at least replaced with something a little more standardized and with no "pay to win" aspects). "Pandora" isn't something I typically use but as a desperation system it didn't seem bad.

Crysack

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Most of the fighting game community agrees with you. They dropped the game like a hot potato after the Capcom prize money dried up.

ArbitraryWater