Something went wrong. Try again later

    The Walking Dead: The Telltale Series - A New Frontier

    Game » consists of 17 releases. Released Dec 20, 2016

    The third season of Telltale's adaptation of The Walking Dead follows a new main protagonist, Javi, as he gets involved with a community of survivors known as The New Frontier.

    Short summary describing this game.

    The Walking Dead: The Telltale Series - A New Frontier last edited by robertcallaghan on 07/24/20 04:09PM View full history


    The Walking Dead: A New Frontier is a five-part horror point-and-click adventure game developed and published digitally by Telltale for the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, PC, and most iOS and Android devices. Episodes were periodically released between December 20, 2016 and May 30, 2017.

    The third main installment of Telltale's portrayal of The Walking Dead comic book series, A New Frontier is set four years after the initial outbreak. Players take control of Javier "Javi" Garcia, a former professional baseball player who, along with his sister-in-law Kate and her two children, get mixed up with a large group of survivors (known as The New Frontier) in Richmond, Virginia. Along the way, they are joined by teenage survivor Clementine.

    Completed save files from The Walking Dead: Season Two can be imported into the game, influencing Clementine's backstory based on the choices made in that and the original game. Unlike the previous game, which can only be done on the same game platform, A New Frontier allows players to export the Season Two save files to Telltale's servers, where they can be used to import to any platform. Also new to the series is a backstory generator similar to Mass Effect 3, allowing players to customize Clementine's backstory without the need of a Season Two save file.

    It is the first Telltale "tailored story" games to not receive a seventh-generation console release and the first Walking Dead entry to include the "Crowd Play" feature (allowing an audience to influence the decision-making progress using their mobile or computer browsers). The first two episodes of the game, along with a season pass for the remaining three episodes, were bundled in retail form on the Xbox One and PlayStation 4 on February 28, 2017.


    Episode 1: Ties That Bind (Part 1) (December 20th, 2016)

    Episode 2: Ties That Bind (Part 2) (December 20th, 2016)

    Episode 3: Above the Law (March 28th, 2017)

    Episode 4: Thicker Than Water (April 25th, 2017)

    Episode 5: From the Gallows (May 30th, 2017)


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.