Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Trackmania

Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Jul 01, 2020

A new Trackmania patterned after Trackmania Nations, released in July 2020.

Trackmania Nations - Ready for more Star Wars Metallica?

monetarydread

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By monetarydread

So Nadeo announced a new Trackmania game for this spring. This time it is a remake of trackmania Nations from 2006. According to Jeff’s wiki update, there hasn’t been much announced about the title. One thing we do know is that Nadeo is going full “live service” this time, which makes sense for a game like this.

So, is anyone else hyped up for this release? This is easily the game I am most looking forward to this year. I have been playing Trackmania for almost fifteen years now, and Trackmania 2: Stadium has recently passed Skyrim as my most played Steam title, so I might be more excited than most though.

My wish list for features:

• An update to the progression system - The multiplayer in 2 gives you XP based on your performance relative to the other competitors. That means the lower rank you have the more XP you get. My problem with the system is that you can accumulate XP for so long that I eventually reached a point where I was so much higher rank than everyone else that I stopped getting XP entirely. Even just a tweak that awards the player 1-10 XP for making it into the top 5/10 players would be a welcome addition. That way I can still feel like I am progressing even 5 years in.
    • The VR mode from Turbo - I was surprised at how much I liked the VR mode. I really think that it would work for every track without much issue and is a feature that would add a ton of value for me, as someone who has a VR headset and loves Trackmania.