No recent wiki edits to this page.

Travis Landon Barker, the drummer for Plus 44, started drumming when he was four years old. When he was 18 he joined the punk/ska band, The Aquabats. While on a tour in 1998, blink-182 was in need of a drummer to sub for the rest of their tour.  The skilled drummer that he is, he learned the set in 2 hours. He recorded drums for blink-182 on Enema of the State, Take Off Your Pants and Jacket, blink-182 (self-titled), and their live album The Mark, Tom and Travis Show (The Enema Strikes Back). Travis has been apart of several side projects including Boxcar Racer, The Transplants, Expensive Tastes and most recently TRVSDJAM with DJAM. He has released severel very well received drum remixes on Youtube, most notably the Soulja Boy one. Barker has been married and divorced twice (Melissa Kennedy and Shanna Moakler).  This heavily tatooed musician is also the founder of the clothing company Famous Stars and Straps. Travis Barker is one of the many merging musicians to embrace video games as a legitimate outlet for music. On September 20th, 2008, Travis and DJ AM (Adam Goldstein) survived a plane crash that killed four (Travis' assistant, bodyguard and the two pilots). Travis is currently recovering from second and third degree burns to his torso and lowerbody that doctors say could take up to a year to fully heal.

Travis has also appeared as a character in Tony Hawk's Project 8, and will be featured as a character in Guitar Hero: World Tour.

Discography: (Not complete discography) 

  • The Fury Of The Aquabats! (1997, The Aquabats)
  • Enema Of The State (1999, blink-182)
  • The Mark, Tom And Travis Show (The Enema Strikes Back!) (2000, blink-182)
  • Take Off Your Pants And Jacket (2001, blink-182)
  • I Won't Be Home For Christmas (2001, blink-182) (Non Album Single)
  • Transplants (2002, Transplants)
  • Box Car Racer (2002, Box Car Racer)
  • blink-182 (2003, blink-182)
  • Greatest Hits (2005, blink-182)
  • Haunted Cities (2005, Transplants)
  • When Your Heart Stops Beating (2006, 44)
  • DJ Skee Presents Fix Your Face (2007, Expensive Taste)
  • Fix Your Face (TRV$DJAM, 2008)
  • Fix Your Face Vol. 2: Coachella (TRV$DJAM, 2009)
  • Give The Drummer Some (Travis Barker, 2011) (Solo Album)
  • Neighborhoods (blink-182, 2011)

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.