Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Ultra Street Fighter IV

Game » consists of 10 releases. Released Apr 17, 2014

The third major installment of the Street Fighter IV legacy adds characters and stages from Street Fighter X Tekken, a brand new fighter, new gameplay mechanics (including the ability to bring both Ultra Combos into the fight), and a variety of balance tweaks, training enhancements, and new modes.

Closest Fighter to Decapre?

telecommand

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By telecommand

Played a bit of USF4 on a mate's PS3 and decided I'm going to main Decapre as I was having a blast fighting with her. I only have a PC though, so I have to wait until August for Ultra to be released on Steam. In the meantime, I'd like to practise in AE as I'm still quite new to Street Fighter, so is there a particular fighter you would recommend practising on until I can start using Decapre?

I would guess Cammy, but she's not a charge character, right? I really am quite new to SF hah

micemoney

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

She's probably closer to Bison than anything. She's essentially a mix of Cammy and Bison. Definitely takes some getting used to.

VanillaPlant

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@zombiemantra: If you want to play Decapre, you will need to learn c.MK xx Rapid Dagger, which is a mash punch input. So if you can't do Honda's slaps off a normal, the practice that. This thread has some tips for it: http://forums.shoryuken.com/discussion/190473/hands-it-s-about-hands . Her normals are almost identical to Cammy outside of her HP moves. You also need to be comfortable walking around, then doing a few crouching normals to while building you charge; you can't hold down-back to win with Decapre.

Fredchuckdave

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2