Something went wrong. Try again later

    Vigilante 8

    Franchise »

    Vigilante 8 is a series of car battling games known for it's characters. There are two main games in the series, and one remake.

    Short summary describing this franchise.

    No recent wiki edits to this page.


    The Vigilante 8 series is based around car destruction. Most of the environments are destructible. There are eight cars unlocked at the beginning, four on each side: Vigilantes and Coyotes. There are two unlockable cars on each side, and a neutral alien character.

    The series is known for its quest mode, which features story lines of each respective character.

    In 2008 the series got a reboot on Xbox Live Arcade. The remake of the original was very poorly received for locking away 3 of the 13 characters in Downloadable Content. And inexplicably leaving out Slick Clyde, whose storyline's are the canon storylines in each game.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.