Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

White Day: A Labyrinth Named School

Game » consists of 8 releases. Released Mar 11, 2016

A remake of the Korean developed first-person horror game of the same name released for mobile devices, PC and PlayStation 4.

White Day Remake Coming to PS4 and PC in August

Avatar image for bowl-of-lentils
    Bowl-of-Lentils

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 28

#1  Edited By Bowl-of-Lentils
    No Caption Provided

The White Day remake, which was initially released on mobile phones in late 2015, is finally making its way to consoles and the PC with Pqube games publishing the Korean horror title on Steam as well as the PlayStation 4 on August 22, 2017. I have been holding off on playing this remake for a few years now because I wanted to wait for a console or PC version so I'm greatly anticipating this release. And not only will I finally be able to experience White Day the way it was meant to be but this release really seems to be the definitive version of the remake in many respects. Visuals have seen a face lift with the lighting now looking a lot closer to the old CG announcement trailer. The enemy AI has been enhanced and the save system from the original game has been re-implemented, which basically works the same way as the ink ribbons from Resident Evil where you have a limited number of saves that are represented by items you pick up in the environment. There is even a new character in the console/PC release, a female student named Yoo Jimin whom has new scenarios and endings to go along with her addition. Anyone else excited about White Day?

No Caption Provided
    No Caption Provided
    No Caption Provided
    No Caption Provided
    Yoo Jimin, the new character created exclusively for the console/PC release
    Yoo Jimin, the new character created exclusively for the console/PC release
    She will only appear after meeting certain conditions in the game