World Championship Soccer II last edited by reverendhunt on 06/09/19 04:45AM View full history

There are three modes available in the game: Exhibition, Challenge Game and World Championship - a 24-team tournament modeled after the World Cup. In World Championship mode, you can select which teams participate and how the six groups of four teams are composed (based on 1986, 1990 or 1994 group arrangements, user-designed arrangements or arranged at random).

The game features 32 playable teams:

Team selection in Exhibition mode
Team selection in Exhibition mode
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Cameroon
  • Colombia
  • Denmark
  • England
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Holland (Netherlands)
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • Morocco
  • Nigeria
  • Northern Ireland
  • Norway
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Scotland
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United States
  • Wales

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.