Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Xbox 360

Platform »

The Xbox 360 is the second game console produced by Microsoft Corporation and is the successor to the original Xbox.

360 Disc Tray Woes

zdgro

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By zdgro

I have had this problem for a while but it recently became very shitty when I started playing ME3 again. Every time I need to eject the disc tray I have to use a paperclip under the tray because regular eject doesn't work... This means turning the system off every time ME3 tells me to change discs. Is there any way to permanently fix this so that the eject button actually works again.

My 360 is one of the early Pro models (loud as hell) if this makes any difference.

JasonR86

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 17

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By JasonR86

@ZGoon said:

I have had this problem for a while but it recently became very shitty when I started playing ME3 again. Every time I need to eject the disc tray I have to use a paperclip under the tray because regular eject doesn't work... This means turning the system off every time ME3 tells me to change discs. Is there any way to permanently fix this so that the eject button actually works again.

My 360 is one of the early Pro models (loud as hell) if this makes any difference.

My two 360's that died did this right before they died. The prognosis for your console isn't good dude.

zdgro

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By zdgro

@JasonR86: Pretty sure it's alright. I have had this problem for at least half a year.

Bawlsz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Bawlsz

@ZGoon: My 360 disc-tray has similar problems. It has to have a game in it for it to open easily, if not it just clicks and reads but the disc-tray does not open, only opens if you hit it, 360 is 2007 Elite model, had the problem for a few months now, played ME3 Omega DLC but that requires no disc swapping.