Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Xbox 360

Platform »

The Xbox 360 is the second game console produced by Microsoft Corporation and is the successor to the original Xbox.

Disc reading error issues.

OneEyedNinja7

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By OneEyedNinja7

I just got a new game about 3 days ago. On the first day I started playing it on my 360, I was already starting to get disc reading errors. I now get them quite frequently when I play that game (1+ times an hour). I've had disc read errors in the past but not this frequent or on a game that didn't have any scratches at all. Is it most likely a problem with my console?

Bullet_Jr

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By Bullet_Jr

It depends, how old is your 360? I have a "first run" 360 so it's one of the older models.

I'm having the same problem with my 360 and Skate 2 (not sure if it's a hardware or software issue).

I recently upgraded my 360 to use the new interface, I think that might be part of it.

Avatar image for deactivated-5d7bd9e4bef30
    deactivated-5d7bd9e4bef30

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Last week my 360 started having lotsa disc read errors and eventually gave me a E71 message.
    I unplugged it and took off the harddrive, then I plugged it back together and played without the harddrive on, which worked just fine. Then I attached the harddrive and everything was hunky dory again. You might give that a try.

OneEyedNinja7

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By OneEyedNinja7
    Bullet_Jr said:
    "It depends, how old is your 360? I have a "first run" 360 so it's one of the older models.

I'm having the same problem with my 360 and Skate 2 (not sure if it's a hardware or software issue).

I recently upgraded my 360 to use the new interface, I think that might be part of it."