Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

XCOM: Enemy Within

Game » consists of 5 releases. Released Nov 12, 2013

The standalone expansion pack for XCOM: Enemy Unknown adds cybernetic soldiers and aliens, along with new multi-player maps.

Tips and strategies for people coming in now (2017)

JohnLocke

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Hey all,

So I started playing XCOM Enemy Within due to the Beast team doing their series. Reading the comments has brought some ideas that I would not have thought of from my first play of XCOM when the game first came out a few years ago.

So, with that in mind, I was wondering if anybody had any general gameplay advise or tactical things I (and other people revisiting/new players to the series) should be doing or not be doing?

So some points I see raised from recent videos:

What sort of armour should I be using and do I focus research on that (as I got the light vest but only put it on one soldier as I assumed the grenade was best to have)?

Also, money is super tight, I have been spending what I get on facilities and satellites rather than buying new weapons and tech. How can I best balance this out?

I look forward to reading the tips and hope other new people to the series have some questions too!

Thank you.

Captain_Insano

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 15

Money is tight. Satellites are key though.

You can maybe sell stuff (extra corpses that you don't wholly need).

Armour wise, things like nanoscale vests aren't great, you want to get to heavier armour that is more properly equippable. I recall laser weapons being key to my campaign quite a while ago.

BBAlpert

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 16

ALL HEAVIES NO MEDKITS

(don't actually do this)

Avatar image for opusofthemagnum
    OpusOfTheMagnum

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By OpusOfTheMagnum