Something went wrong. Try again later

    Ys: The Ark of Napishtim

    Game » consists of 14 releases. Released Sep 27, 2003

    Starring the red-headed protagonist Adol Christin, Ys: The Ark of Napishtim is the sixth game in the long-running action RPG series.

    Short summary describing this game.

    Ys: The Ark of Napishtim last edited by Bowl-of-Lentils on 03/01/21 03:11PM View full history


    Ys: The Ark of Napishtim is the sixth installment in Nihon Falcom's Ys franchise and was originally developed for the PC on September 27, 2003. Ys protagonist Adol Christin is once again stranded on a mysterious island after setting off on a journey into the Great Vortex of Canaan.

    Later on, Konami ported Ys VI to the PlayStation 2 which was published first in North America on February 22, 2005 followed by another release for the PlayStation Portable in 2006. Over a decade after its initial release, the original PC version of Ys VI was published in English by XSEED Games in 2015 which featured a new translation.


    Adol Christin: A red-hair adventurer, not surprisingly known as Adol the Red. He's traveling with his close friend Dogi when he finds himself on a pirate ship, heading towards the Great Vortex of Canaan, which is found on the edge of the great ocean.

    Olha: A Rehdan priestess with long ears and an animal-like furry tail. She is responsible for guiding her tribe, and ends up healing Adol after he is swallowed up by the Great Vortex.

    Isha: Olha's younger sister. Extremely shy, especially around Adol.

    Terra: Member of a pirate gang from Xandia, as well as the daughter of the pirate Ladoc.

    Geis: A mercenary that wields a huge halberd. Adol and him cross paths many times during Ys: The Ark of Napishtim.

    Ernst: A young, cool-headed war commander serving under Admiral Agares. He pursues Adol and the pirate ship he's on--the Tres Mares--into the Great Vortex.


    The only weapons in this Ys game (other than the starting sword...which breaks) are three Emelas swords, all of which are important to the game's story:

    • Livart: a single-edged sword with the power of wind. Average strength, speed, and has tornado magic.
    • Blirante: a double-edged sword with the power of fire. The strongest of the three Emelas swords, but slow and has firewall-like magic.
    • Ericcil: a rapier with the power of lightning. The weakest, but fastest sword, with homing lightning bolt magic.

    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.