Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing

Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Nov 20, 2003

Big Rigs: Over The Road Racing is an infamous truck racing title developed by Stellar Stone LLC, and is widely regarded as the worst video game ever made. Since its release in 2003, the game has developed a cult-like following, mostly due to Alex Navarro's review for GameSpot.

Whoa, Angry Video Game Nerd did a Big Rigs review

indieslaw

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

Some of the beats in this feel a lot like Alex's original video, i wonder if it's a knowing homage. And man, the look of these AVGN videos has changed a lot, too.

Anyway, link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h6DtVHqyYts

turboman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 23

User Lists: 11

I might just be more mature at this point, but even though I used to like AVGN, I just don't find the "Hey, look at me. I'm a video game journalist who hates everything" shtick not funny anymore.

I thought this video was real bad.

BradBrains

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

It wasn't good and I don't mind his newer stuff . I think part of it is big rigs is over done, it peaked with Alexs review

cloudymusic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By cloudymusic

I think it's one of the better AVGN episodes in a while. Pretty consistently funny, and not too over-the-top. The fake promo video is gold.

He says he did it because of overwhelming numbers of fan requests, so I'm guessing that (at the very least) it's the fans who keep requesting it due to Alex's review, even if James himself may not be familiar with it.

I like him best when he's not playing up the "angry" AVGN character too much, and just sort of being his normal self. (Though, even his faux-angriest episodes are probably pretty tame compared to the shitty angry YouTuber fad that's going around lately.)

Oldirtybearon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points