Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Castlevania: Harmony of Despair

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Aug 04, 2010

Take control of various protagonists from the series's history in this downloadable 2D platformer featuring both online co-operative mulitplayer (for up to six players at a time) and extremely large levels.

This anyone else's favorite summer of arcade game so far?

Avatar image for deactivated-5ffc9b0923f9f
    deactivated-5ffc9b0923f9f

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

I've had a blast playing this with friends online so far. Seems like a lot of people are hating on it, and I was skeptical at first too. I was hoping for one massive story-mode driven castle. But honestly once I started playing with friends I could care less. Even if you just have one other friend with the game. I'd highly recommend it. Only downfall is that 6 levels isn't too many, but they are pretty difficult, and have harder difficulties to unlock as well. Hopefully DLC isn't too expensive.

And yeah, I've bought both Limbo and Hydro Thunder as well. Both great games as well, but ultimately I just keep coming back to Castlevania. It's just addicting leveling everything up.

ThePhantomnaut

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By ThePhantomnaut

Oh hell yeah.

Avatar image for buzz_killington
    buzz_killington

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

#3  Edited By buzz_killington

No. If I was a betting man, I would put my money on Limbo.

wolf_blitzer85

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#4  Edited By wolf_blitzer85

Well that's refreshing seeing someone talk some good about this game. I'm still on the fence for this one. I do like castlevania, but the addition of MP just seems a little weird. If it's as fun as you say it is, I might have to give the demo a try.

Avatar image for princess_isabela
    Princess_Isabela

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers