• 52 results
ghost_cat

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Hey y'all!

Seeing as how I only have a Macbook Pro at the moment, I can't really get into the BFV open beta. Started watching a few streams and the game looks pretty darn fun and fluid (although I did notice some sound bugs where footsteps or fire reports were silent).

For those who have played it, what do y'all make of it so far? And has GB crew mentioned anything about doing a QL?

lego_my_eggo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 7

Haven't tried it yet, but thank you for reminding me so i can pre-load now.

They are also apparently giving away the premium pass for Battlefield 1 for the "Road to Battlefield V" promotion, so jump on that on the 11th duders!

Moderp

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I just started playing it as I have pre-ordered it. im not gonna discuss why I pre-ordered it but what I will say is that I have had nothing but problems and discomfort with the beta so far.

Things like, constant frame skipping and glitching player models. The ui also seems really minimalistic in a way I don't like for my battlefield games. I am running the game on an Aero-15x laptop so maybe most of my issues with the game are stemming from overheating issues and whatever bullshit but the game seems competent. shooting feels good and the levels are really pretty.

mems1224

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Hate it. I just don't like BF games set in the past. I'm pretty much done with anything from DICE.

oopprraahh

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#5  Edited By oopprraahh

Really enjoying it. Took me several rounds to get used to the lower starting ammo amount but I like it. Forced me to be more patient and stick with my squadmates. I had to get over the idea of running and gunning so much. So far have only played Narvik, which is an ok map with incredible weather effects.

Moderp

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers