Just bought a 360, need some help/recommendations.

RE_Player1

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By RE_Player1

So I just bought a brand new 4GB 360 for a clean $100, I don't plan on needing more than the 4GB and a 16GB USB stick. This is my first Xbox purchase so I'm new to the ecosystem and have some quick fire questions for all you experts so please voice your opinions or tell me the facts.

1. Can I run XBLA games off a USB stick? Also will any USB stick work and can I format it as soon as I pop it in the Xbox?

2. Is Gold worth it if this is just going to be an Xbox exclusive machine? I plan on still using my PS3 and PC for third party titles.

3. What cheap Xbox exclusives do you recommend?

4. Have any Xbox 360 slim models broken down on you guys yet? Basically, should I get the extended warranty?

5. Can multiple users play games purchased on the "main" account?

Any general tips would be greatly appreciated as well.

GeekDown

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By GeekDown

The only one of these questions that I have an answer for is that you should buy Trials Evolution. One of the few exclusives this year, but it's amazing. 1200 points is a steal for that game. BUY IT!

iam3green

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By iam3green

yes, you can run arcade games off the USB. i do think you can use any USB just there's a limit on how big it is. the 360 will take the amount of memory they put a limit on.

i don't think so. i don't pay for gold as i have a ps3 and pc to play games online.

i've never heard of the slim braking yet.

no, the stuff that you bought on the account stays on that account. friend and i tried it. the 360 acted like the DLC, games, weren't on the account that didn't have it.