More Games Like Planescape Torment

aem2169

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Greetings All, I just started playing Planescape Torment and I'm really enjoying this game. I know I'll be playing this for a long time but I'm trying to get some future game ideas. I would like to find similar games to Planescape (low combat) I'm not great at combat games but I am really enjoying what I'm playing now. Any Ideas?

Avatar image for mechamarshmallow
MechaMarshmallow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Disco Elysium is great and very much in that dialogue-heavy cRPG vein if you're down for ditching the swords and sorcery for dysfunctional detective hijinks.

Relkin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

Some of the more recent CRPGs have some difficulty settings for people who want to breeze through the combat encounters and get to the next bit of exposition, but aside from Disco Elysium or maybe some small indie stuff I'm not aware of, there's not many games of this kind that are light on combat.

The modern Shadowrun games are fantastic (Dragonfall and Hong Kong, especially), and the Easy difficulties in those games are fairly trivial.

OH, Pillars of Eternity has something called "Story Time" mode, which is extremely easy.

Hayt

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

Tides of Numenera let's you avoid most combat but much like the original Planescape it is still in there. I liked that game a lot and if you enjoyed the very out there world design of Planescape it hits a similar angle. Disco Elysium is totally combat free and one of the best games I've played in years so that's a strong recommend.

Avatar image for lapsariangiraff
lapsariangiraff

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 3

Seconding (thirding?) the Disco Elysium mentions. Very little combat, arguably no combat, just the dialogue system. Great game.

aem2169

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers