Pick IV Me: Saints Row IV or Europa Universalis IV

• 58 results
Aronman789

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

Poll Pick IV Me: Saints Row IV or Europa Universalis IV (164 votes)

Saints 59%
Europa 41%

I am a student in senior year of high school with $50 to his name and no real income except for whatever my mom decides to give me on a whim every once in a while, and I can't get a job because school just started and I'm taking college-level courses, so I'm not going to have time for one. Thus, I am limited to only being able to buy one game.

I loved Saints Row The Third and think SRIV looks great, but I found 3 to be a little short, and I am going to need a game that I can play for a long time, because said lack of income means I can't get new ones very often. Europa on the other hand is a series that interests me, but I've never actually had much time to learn the systems very well, however, Paradox's other game, Crusader Kings 2, is one I have enjoyed immensely and have played regularly for about a year and a half now, ever since it was released, sinking hundreds of hours into both the vanilla game and the mods the community pumps out on a regular basis.

So should I go for the game I'm sure to enjoy, though for a relatively short burst of time, or go for the game I might enjoy for hundreds of hours, though might also possibly sail right on over my head completely?

• 
Enigma777

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 8

#1  Edited By Enigma777

What the fuck is Europa Universalis?

Avatar image for colourful_hippie
colourful_hippie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

The bank

bigjeffrey

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

Knowledge leads to intimacy

AlexW00d

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

Obviously you should get Europa Universalis 4. It's more complex than Casual Kings 2, but it's nothing on Victoria 2 or HoI3.

Avatar image for deactivated-61356eb4a76c8