You know what I've been enjoying for the last two years?

• 52 results
kingzetta

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

#1  Edited By kingzetta

Getting games on their release dates. I remember like two years ago, you go to any store other than a gamestop on the day a game comes out and they would not have it. I remember sometimes waiting up to three days before my Walmart or target got the game. Now all games come out on Tuesdays and you can get them on Tuesday, it's great.  Anyone remember not being able to get games on release days?

xyzygy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By xyzygy

I remember when Borderlands first came out and there was such a shortage. I know of a few people who were pissed. I pre-ordered so I luckily got mine day 1 but it was a hassle to get my co-op buddie's copy. 

That was the last real shortage I can remember. And you're right it has been about 2 years.

kingzetta

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By kingzetta
@xyzygy said:
I remember when Borderlands first came out and there was such a shortage. I know of a few people who were pissed. I pre-ordered so I luckily got mine day 1 but it was a hassle to get my co-op buddie's copy.
Demon's souls was the last game I couldn't just go to the store and buy.
Skald

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 7

#4  Edited By Skald

I've never had this problem.

yorick

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#5  Edited By yorick

Games are always out on their release dates where I live.
phish09

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#6  Edited By phish09
@extremeradical said:

xyzygy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7  Edited By xyzygy