How do you explain anxiety to those who don't understand?

sombre

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

Hey gang,

So, like many of you, I struggle with anxiety problems. I actually manage it quite well though to be fair. I'm on Sertraline, and for the most part, it's kinda saved me a lot lately. I still have a difficult time going out though. People have come to ask me on the day/night nowadays, because they know if I spend time thinking about it, I'll stew, and think of an excuse not to go. This makes me sad, because I really like going out. I don't have many friends, but I really like going out with people from work (I work in a school, and the people I work with always guarantee a terrific night out)